Suave's Republique Cricket


The Duckworth Lewis Method
May 22, 2009, 7:19 pm
Filed under: Reviews | Tags: , , , , , ,
The Duckworth Lewis Method

The Duckworth Lewis Method

I am giddy with excitement, after receiving a copy of The Duckworth Lewis Method‘s new album DLM in the post today!

The Duckworth Lewis Method are made up of Neil Hannon of The Divine Comedy, and Thomas Walsh from Pugwash.

I will be giving it a listen over the weekend, and will be writing a full review here, for you lovely children.

As a brutally honest kind of fella, I will be telling it like it is.  If it’s great, I’ll shout it from the top.  If it’s shit, I shall do the same, only louder!

I can’t see that to be honest, as I love Neil Hannon, so expect this magical combination of cricket and music to be fantastical.


8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

If the music is as good as the beards I expect to read a corking review

Comment by Ceci

Oh I hope so Ceci!! Well check back soon, my dear, and all will be revealed.

Comment by Suave

Hannon is brilliant, at least from whatever I can make of “Secret History – the Best of The Divine Comedy”… Which songns did he do the vocals for the Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy?
Waiting for your review Suave (btw, good to see you back bloggin beat), and do you know if they’re making digital copies available?

Comment by achettup

I’ve heard the album!! Amazing – just amazing. ‘Jiggery Pokery’ is a work of high art. Please agree with me Suave, i don’t think i can face the abuse if you don’t…

Comment by D Charlton

I shall do my best Douglas. Will be listening to it this evening, and reporting on it tomorrow! I have high hopes.

Comment by Suave

Altogether now:…”if it had been a cheese roll, it wouldn’t have got past him…”.

Comment by miriam

i love you lewis!!

Comment by Lewis

Is this dormant? I think it’s genius!

Comment by Alex Bunting




Leave a Reply

