Suave's Republique Cricket


Media wankfest #2
Good, but not that good... Yet...

Good, but not that good... Yet...

Dear media,

Please stop the wankfest over Hughes’ county stint please.

Most of the runs he scored were in the County Championship 2nd division.  This is a division where the leading wicket takers are Jon Lewis & James Tredwell.

Those old fuckers weren’t even good enough to hold down a spot in The England’s ODI side, and they’re proper fucking pony.

So can we stop with the cock sucking please.  He smashed around a load of has-beens and never will be’s.

I’m not saying that the fella hasn’t got talent.   He has.   He’s averaging 69 in both test and FC cricket.  Not bad, I think you’ll agree..

What I will say, is that Jimmy Adams averaged 87 after 12 tests, and Mike Hussey averaged 80 at the start of 2008 and is now averaging 55 (to be fair that’s still higher than any current The  England batsman).

If, after the ashes he’s still averaging high 60’s, then fairly do’s, lick the boy’s testicles all you like.  Allow him to roger you roughly with bananas from his daddy’s farm, but let’s not get stupid, eh…

Now fuck off.

Update

Being a Suave fellow, I’m horrified, I say horrified at what I’ve just seen on Sky Sports News.

I know Phil Hughes is young, but there’s never an excuse to be wearing an ill fitting suit, with a shirt that has seventies style collars opened wide, to expose the chest hair.  That and the two diamond earrings, have sent my Suave sensibilities absolutely bandy..

Fucking hell, can’t someone teach the little bogan banana farmer to dress properly!


6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

The thing I hate most about Hughes, though, is that he’s just put me in a position where I have to agree with you. Bastard.

Comment by The Skiver

Glad to be of service, dear boy!

Comment by Suave

He’s smashed around the Saffers and bowlers back home, but I reckon he’ll be found out against the wide long-hop and the legstump half-volley.

Twenty years old, doesn’t it make you sick?

Comment by Dave

To be fair, if I had to grow up on a banana farm in hicksville, ‘Straya, I’d be a batting behemoth too!

Comment by Suave

You used the word bogan.

Bahahahahahaaaa. That’s what I love about this blog, so culturally aware.

Comment by Miss Field

I do have my finger on the pulse!

Comment by Suave




Leave a Reply

