Suave's Republique Cricket


Tommy Cooper, we salute you.
January 20, 2009, 11:49 am
Filed under: Cricket | Tags: , , , , ,

Not much to report today, Sri Lanka are doing terribly against Pakistan.   Mahela Jayawardene has turned into a joke, averaging 7.4 over his last 10 odi’s.  Oh dear, may be it’s time to look at dual captaincy, and to drop the fella?

Whilst trying to edumacate you kids in the finer parts of t’internet, and jokers being my subject of the day, I found this about Tommy Cooper.    Lovely little cricket joke.

‘So I said to the doctor. ‘People keep taking the Mickey out of me because I keep thinking I’m a cricket ball’

‘The doctor said ‘Howzat?’

I said, ‘don’t you start’.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

