Suave's Republique Cricket


I’m all intarweb fancy!

Guys and Gals,

You can now access the old suave banana republic, in more than one way..

https://republiquecricket.wordpress.com

or

http://republiquecricket.com

I’ve gone all internet fancy, and bought myself a domain name! Ooh get me..

In other news, David Barry, statistics whizz and allround good egg has won yesterdays six word cricket quiz

Check back later, to see his amazing prize! (this is in no way, me stalling for time, winging it until I get a moment of inspiration, no siree! How very dare you question my integrity, you oiks and ne’er do wells!)

J Rod, the ‘Strayan cricket blogging behemoth has worked his magic, and got Future PM David Hussey into office, well the ODI side, but it’s a start. Unfortunately, he must have drained himself with the powers, as he was unable to get Nice Bryce into the travelling party.

Instead the picked the nicely named, Beau Casson. Sounds like something from 50’s American teen movie.

“Mama, i’d like you to meet my beau, casson.”

“get him out of ma house, young lady, we don’t have them stupidly named NSWelshmen in here.”

Or something like that.

I belive in Sehwagology (cricket with balls tm)

I saw this quote from Lord Snooty, Saurav Ganguly about the way Sehwag thinks when batting. It’s much the same as my thought process when batting, except he has talent and it comes off for him. Unlike me, who is constantly caught in the gully or at point, trying to smash bowlers out of the park.

Four years ago, Wisden Asia Cricket magazine ran a cover story on India’s “Fab Five” – Sachin Tendulkar, Rahul Dravid, VVS Laxman, Sourav Ganguly and Sehwag. The feature had interviews with the five players, with each talking about one of the others. Ganguly made a fascinating revelation about Sehwag. “The best way to know how [Sehwag’s] mind works is to sit next to him in the players’ balcony when India are batting. Every few minutes he will clutch his head and yell, ‘Chauka gaya’ [missed out on a four] or ‘Chakka gaya’ … That’s how he thinks, in fours and sixes.”

That’s genius.


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Congrats on the .com status. I was thinking of doing that. Is it easy?

Comment by The Atheist

it is very easy. Not sure about blogger, but from wordpress it’s simple. I got my domain through 1-2-3.com. Jrod would know more about set up from blogger, but all in it cost about thirty pounds, with registration and setup

Comment by Suave




Leave a Reply

