Suave's Republique Cricket


The England to return to #2
February 18, 2008, 11:35 am
Filed under: Cricket | Tags: , , , ,

A reminder, so we can get the bet back to the forefront, ideas are still being sought.

Some good ones have come through, but myself and Miss-Field are open to suggestions

At this point we think the loser will have to go to a match with a t-shirt proclaiming their love for their least favourite player.

And as everyone knows, my least favourite cricketer/commentator, is Mark Nicholas.

So, The England have to be at #2 in the ICC Test world rankings, by the end of 2008.

If you have any other ideas, please feel free to pass them on.


27 Comments so far
Leave a comment

At least my choice wasn’t from my own country!

Comment by Miss Field

There is no such thing as a suave ‘strayan.

So that limited my choices.

Comment by republiquecricket

Well if we’re going back in time, I suppose I think Nasser Hussain is a pillock.

Comment by Miss Field

Mark Nicholas? Don’t think you’re going to get away with that, Suave.

Comment by Miriam

So do I..

We’ll find someone for each of us, one way or another..

Comment by republiquecricket

I’m sure I don’t know what you’re talking about Miriam!

Ooh he makes my blood boil, that Mark Nicholas.

His smoothy poshy suaveness, isn’t appealing to me, in the slightest!

Comment by republiquecricket

Who’s your least favourite player Miriam?

Comment by Miss Field

Are you asking for the purpose of some future bet where I will have to go to a match proclaiming my love for said player? If so, it’s Jesse Ryder.

Comment by Miriam

I see what you did there Miriam!! Very clever..

Comment by republiquecricket

Suave, perhaps your tshirt could say “I HATE Mark Nicholas”. You can’t have any problem with that, can you?

Comment by Miriam

Naaah, no sneakiness, just interested.

Comment by Miss Field

I don’t have a least favourite player, I don’t think. I’ll think about it.

Comment by Miriam

I wouldn’t have a problem with that..

At all..

It wouldn’t break my little heart.

No oh.

not me.

{sobs}

Comment by republiquecricket

Oh look at him wibbling away there. Good one Miriam!

Comment by Miss Field

I would be happy to wear that shirt. HAPPY I SAY!

Comment by republiquecricket

You just know it’d be the day you bump into him around the ground.

Comment by Miss Field

I would obviously deal with the juxtaposition I was in, by confirming my suaveness, and him then adopting me as suave Jr.

Comment by republiquecricket

I don’t think so somehow. You’d be all a-flutter, trying to explain yourself out of the situation, making no sense at all and making it worse the more you talk, and when you got to confirming the suave bit, you’d attempt a 180 from bumbling eejit to suave, he’d just think you’re raving mad.

Could be worth it.

Comment by Miss Field

Me, never!!

I could charm the birds from the tree..

Comment by republiquecricket

Not the Atheist’s birds, I hope. It wouldn’t surprise me if they lived in trees though.

Comment by Miss Field

Don’t talk to me about The Atheist and animals, the man is a serial killer in the waiting..

All these dead animals that keep turning up on his site… The Credit card scams…

He’s stockpiling, and I’m the first victim..

Comment by republiquecricket

Maybe he wants to steal your identity. He wants to be the Suave.

Comment by Miss Field

More likely that he wants to steal my soul…

The Atheist, is a ruse

He’s really Satan..

Run for the hills!

Comment by republiquecricket

Er. They all linked to the main AYALAC page.

Not to worry. I’m sure Suave Sr will save you. Maybe he’ll let you hide in the spaceship at Lord’s.

Comment by Miss Field

Fixed it.. I’m rubbish at this HTML shit.

Hopefully, as i’m living in a state of constant fear…
If I see a bluetak player coming down the road, I’ll know it’s all over!

Comment by republiquecricket

You do alright.

Yes, especially if there’s a newspaper close behind.

Comment by Miss Field

Hello Good Friend

I’m sure you are concerned about all the worlds ills, and you probably wish there was at least one thing you could do.

Well now there is, Sign my David Hussey for Australia Petition and you’ll be contributing to world peace.

Vote David Hussey, he will represent you the people.

Comment by Uncle J rod




Leave a Reply

