Suave's Republique Cricket


Hit and Giggle… Huzzah for “The England”

Two 20-20’s in the space of three days, and The England prove to be a little too powerful for the Kiwi’s.

I am hot.  I am spicy.  I go particularly well with a nice steak!

Phil Mustard and Luke Wright got us off to a cracking start, putting on 60odd for the first wicket.

KP got done by a full toss, Ian Bell ran himself out, AGAIN.  If he continues to do this, I am going to HULK SMASH him…  Little ginger nobhead.

After a wobble, Colly and Ace got things back on track, with Dimi providing a little cameo at the end..

Without Oram or Vettori, our NZ cousins appear to be a little short on quality.

If they can get these two back for the ODI’s, then they may be OK, but if either of these is missing, I see The England winning the series.

Let’s not talk about the test series just yet….

I’ve a feeling that we may smash, in a Hulk kind of way.

I am a real American, Fight for the rights of every man!


8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Was KP pulling hard that full toss?

Comment by Miss Field

As far as I can tell, he was playing around a full one, trying to whip it to leg. It wasn’t high enough for the pull..

You see how I casually avoided your shenanigans. Dirty mind, Miss-Field.

Comment by republiquecricket

I just wanted to see how literally you meant the phrase ‘hit and giggle’.

Comment by Miss Field

The way I play 20/20, it really is hit and giggle. I giggle if I actually hit the ball off the square. KP, i’m not so sure.

Comment by republiquecricket

Yeah I can only imagine him laughing at something as he kills it.

Comment by Miss Field

Laughing maniacally, whilst looking right in to your eyes…

He’d then tell you exactly how he killed them, and why he did it so well..

Comment by republiquecricket

Yeah, and he’s so serious and murderous and with his high-pitched voice you want to laugh. But you’ll be dead if you do… think Elijah Wood in Sin City.

Comment by Miss Field

You’re damned if you do, you’re damned if you don’t!!

Comment by republiquecricket




Leave a Reply

