Suave's Republique Cricket


The real reason India lost in Sydney.
January 28, 2008, 11:26 am
Filed under: Cricket | Tags: , , , ,

It seems to be a day of new evidence appearing.

First, Channel 9 come up with new stump microphone evidence.

India make a statement, refusing to admit that evidence, which seems about the guiltiest response there is!

And then, http://sportsfreak.co.nz passes on a newly released image, sent via bottle over the Tasmanian sea.  All very hush hush, you understand..

Look, Morgan Freeman plays for Australia!


11 Comments so far
Leave a comment

ahaha his arms are… a different shade

Comment by Miss Field

That’s probably a little stain from the sea water, that accidently entered the bottle, in transit.

Comment by republiquecricket

Oh yes, you’re so right, I see it now.

Comment by Miss Field

remember though, it’s hush hush..

Comment by republiquecricket

I’m a journo you know…. this sort of news could get me the sort of promotion i dream of while you’re busy dreaming of hoggy.

Comment by Miss Field

damn! Foiled. I never said a thing, i’m not Suave, and this isn’t my blog. Who are you? Who am I?

Hoggy, as in Hoggard, always dreaming of the hoggster! Ah, bliss!

Comment by republiquecricket

I like Matthew Hoggard, I never used to, in fact at the Ashes I made a sign featuring him.. heh heh fond memories. He looks like a straw man!

Comment by Miss Field

Sure you didn’t find it on the mat in front of your hotel room where i find all my good stuff.

Comment by Uncle J Rod

Shh… Tell no one.

I thought the missus had started leaving notes for the milkman!

Comment by republiquecricket

Miss Field, I worry about you and your fondness of the England team. Even I am not that fond of the England team. I’ve certainly never made a sign involving any of them, let alone the Aus team.

Comment by Miriam

Oh dear… I’m feeling ashamed! In my defence though, it wasn’t a good sign. Did you watch Wallace and Gromit? We turned him into one of the characters with the line “Have you seen this chicken?” No one got it, but we thought it was hilarious. A shred or two of respect grew, before that there was none. Honestly!

Comment by Miss Field




Leave a Reply

